Year to Date 2015

And the latest in the ongoing saga of my writing life…

2015 Stats (as of 12/31/15):
Stories Circulating: 4
Rejections: 2
Sales: 0

Nano 1: Within These Walls – Second draft in progress

Nano 2: Cuckoo – Second draft in progress

Why so little accomplished? I spent most of this year very ill and recovering from surgery. It’s only this week that I’ve started writing again, and I’m finding the process of getting back into it a little slow and clumsy, but hopefully I’ll pick up the pace soon. I’m working on rewrites for Cuckoo, plans for a sequel, and ideas for two other unrelated books. We’ll see what emerges. Mainly I’m grateful to be in a good writing group that pushes me to keep up with their own gorgeous, prolific writing.

Leave a Reply

