End of the line

I’ve been very private about this, but I think it’s time to talk about it publicly: For the past two years, I’ve been struggling with ulcerative colitis. The symptoms are rather like having horrible food poisoning every day. We’re finally at the point where drugs, diet, and holistic options have all been exhausted, and I’m going to need surgery. If all goes according to plan, this is going to mean two major surgeries a few months apart, with a long recuperation after each.

Prayers and good mojo are very much appreciated. For those who use it, my Hebrew name is Liba Batya bat Malka Aliza.

I’ll keep you all posted about the details to know when to send good thoughts my way, and to let you know how recovery is going. With luck, this will help me get back the life I had before I was sick.

Leave a Reply

