Reinventing home

In the past few months, I’ve gotten a lot of fantastic and much-needed furniture upgrades: new nightstand, new bookshelves, new futon, new chairs, and today, a kitchen table. And invariably, I spend the first few days gazing at them from afar, liking how they feel in my space but almost feeling they’re too nice to use, until I slowly start incorporating them into my life. Is it just me, or do other people do this?

On the other hand, with this latest addition, I finally feel like I have a beautiful and completely adult space that’s a home to me and is welcoming to others. Clearly I’m going to have to start inviting more folks over…

Leave a Reply

