Juggling act

Oh, thank freaking god. Finally wrote a halfway decent ending for Cuckoo. I have been struggling with that scene for two whole months, and while I’m still not happy with it, it’s at least coherent enough that I can show it to friends and have a conversation about what I’m aiming for and how I might do that better.

And now to completely gut and rewrite Within These Walls and do some worldbuilding for my next book. Each of which has its own challenges. Frustrating in a good way, the way a really good workout at the gym pushes you to your limits and makes you proud of what you can do.

Leave a Reply

