Flora and fauna and omigod get it off me!

When I’m out biking, I’ve gotten pretty adept at tossing my head to detangle bumblebees from my hair and tilting my face to deflect clouds of gnats from hitting my eyes. Today, though, something huge and buzzing and clacking flew down the collar of my shirt and got tangled in my bra. I yelped, braked, and started frantically plucking my clothes away from my body in an attempt to free the thing without stripping naked in the middle of the bike path. finally managed to get it off me without getting stung, but that was a little more adventure than I was hoping for today!

Leave a Reply

