Second nano write-up

I feel really good about how Nanowrimo ended this time, even though I’m still way below the target. I think Nano tends to be good for getting me off to a good start, and then I just need more time on the tail end of the novel to work out how I want things to develop and culminate. Last Nano, I wrote 29,410 words in 30 days, and the full first draft ended up being 41,109. This time, I’ve managed 32,631 words in 31 days, and I’ve still got quite a ways to go.

It feels so good to be working on novels again, and I’m pleased at how different these two are. I think I’m learning a lot, and if I can write two novels a year for the next couple of years, I think I’m going to be really happy.

Leave a Reply

