Nanowrimo realizations

1. Even writing non-stop for two days to catch up, it is freaking hard to keep on top of my word count quota.
2. The book is complete crap, the characters have no personalities, and no one is going to want to read it. Ever.
3. I don’t care, I love it, and I’m going to finish it anyway.
4. I am a natural novelist, and a lot of the problems I’ve had with my writing for the last fifteen years have been because I’ve been forcing myself to write short stories.
5. I am still capable of everything I have ever been proud of doing, and by doing this project, I am learning to do it so much better.

Leave a Reply

