Where I’m at

Writing sucks right now. I spend forever writing and rewriting the same damn lines, and everything is clunky and uninviting and doesn’t go anywhere. I comfort myself that I’m showing up at the page and putting words on paper every day, so if the muse doesn’t show up, that’s her problem. Of course, it’s going to be my problem next week, when my story is due, but hey. A girl needs her illusions.

Really freaking excited about courses for next year, though. Registration is Monday and if I get in, I’ll be taking my first Shakespeare course, my last workshop, and a form & technique class run by my adviser, who is awesome. And if I don’t get into Shakespeare, Milton or 18th Century Masculinities. I am such a geek.

Leave a Reply

