Mmmmeltdown

It’s about that time of the semester when I have a complete mental breakdown and realize that I am absolutely screwed. How I’m going to get all this done, I have no freaking clue, and I haven’t even started most of it yet.

Within the next week:
1. Apply for residency
2. Reapply to work at the writing center next year
3. Professional development project for the writing center
4. Revise an old story for fiction workshop

Tomorrow:
1. Two meetings and a required professional growth seminar (don’t need to prepare anything, but I am so not going to have time or energy to do anything else)

Thursday:
1. Turn in a brand new, 15-page story (not one word is written yet)

Monday:
1. Turn in a six-page essay for science writing (haven’t even started researching)
2. Turn in a complete lesson plan for fiction workshop using a published story to illustrate a craft issue (after a month of searching, I haven’t found a single story that illustrates the craft essay I want to teach)

And this is on top of my usual reading, critiquing, grading, etc.

Deer. Headlights. Panic and mayhem ensue.

Leave a Reply

