Getting the vote of the under-10 set

Had the most fun last night, playing tag and hide-and-go-seek with the always adorable daughter of my former babysitter. Although I discovered that, sadly, my memory for fairy tales involving princesses has almost completely disappeared. Thankfully, I still remember “Gamelan the Dressmaker” by heart–any story involving pretty dresses, butterflies and beheadings is a guaranteed crowd-pleaser.

But the babysitting gig meant getting home around midnight, so I’m yawning happily over my page proofs this morning. Good shabbes, guys!

Leave a Reply

