Random thoughts

A little pissed off because I have to miss Shavuot this year, and it’s one of my favorite holidays. But I really need medical tests to figure out what’s wrong with me ASAP, and Thursday was the soonest they could fit me in. Which means no food and plenty of rest the night before, which means staying up all night studying and eating cheesecake is out of the question. Grrr.

Completely unrelated, I don’t get why all these fanfic/fanart challenges have their last few prompts as Artist’s Choice. I always think it would make more sense to have a full set of challenges, but tell people, “You can pick any five of these prompts that don’t work for your character/pairing and disregard them, and do something else instead.” Wouldn’t that make more sense?

Leave a Reply

