Creative bind

A little frustrated creatively on two fronts. The first is that my writing class is tonight, I have a work function I can’t get out of, and I’ve yet to finish either critiquing my fellow writers or finish the piece I’m turning in tonight. Plus I actually have to, y’know, work today. So it’s going to be a bit of a mad scramble.

The other problem is with drawing: I’ve been getting into Stargate Atlantis, and I want to start drawing McKay and Sheppard because their faces and body types are so different. I’m doing okay with Sheppard so far, but McKay keeps turning out like David Morse. I’m trying to remember that McKay always keeps his chin jerked up and his head tilted at a slight angle, but I can’t think what else to do to differentiate the two. I want people to look at a sketch and grin when they realize it’s so McKay.

Leave a Reply

