Nine years and counting

Every year, I try and do something special on February 13th, and this year it’s a lot of lovely things: I saw Pan’s Labyrinth with my brother on Friday, went to cheer on a beautiful senior sermon on Shabbes, and went to dinner with my family last night. My mom got me roses. And on Thursday, I have dinner with Teresa to look forward to! Mmmm, Popovers.

This was a hard year, a year with a lot of stress and self-doubt. It makes it all the more important to me that I acknowledge the things I do right, and the people who’ve been there for me. Here’s hoping next year is a cause for joy.

Leave a Reply

