Coffee zombie

Can’t remember how to sleep. I mean, this isn’t exactly rocket science, it’s just been a couple of weeks since I went to bed early and woke up rested. If it wasn’t so freaking cold out, I’d take a long walk before bed, clear my thoughts and vent a little energy, but as things stand, I’m struggling to put two thoughts together.

I’m hoping shabbes will fix a lot of this, give me a chance to nap and not stay up late with Netflix. And I’m hoping to get a little writing done this weekend, although I’m going to have to fit it around the main event on Sunday: babysitting the most fantastic little girl on the planet. How many toddlers do you know who speak in complete sentences like, “After I play Dora the Explorer, could I have some arugula, please?” She’s just a blast.

Leave a Reply

