Resolute

So this has nothing to do with New Year’s, except that I spent half the weekend not able to move because of back pain: the weight is coming off again. Seriously, whatever crap I went through that justified putting it on in the first place, that was almost a year ago. Time to get things back under control again.

So this morning, mumbling incoherently about the sadistic alarm clock, I left the house at dawn and went for a jog in the park. The park by my house has lovely paths, a duck pond, and a cathedral over a waterfall, so seeing that all in the rosy dawn lifted my mood considerably.

The park has several ten-story staircases along the footpath. As I get my mojo back, I’m determined to conquer each and every one of them.

Leave a Reply

