Rosh Hashanah

It was fantastic being home with my family, my dad gave a kick ass sermon, and my mom’s cooking was plentiful and delicious. Life is good.

The first night, my dad was telling us about what different communities say about eating particular fruits on Rosh Hashanah, why some people eat pomegranates, some people eat apples and honey, and some people eat dates, and some people eat a combination of those.

And before I could stop myself, I said, “And you can eat all three, concurrent or consecutive, but you can’t eat apples and pomegranates without the dates. Dates are compulsory.”

Leave a Reply

