Bwahahaha

Oh man, this is a fabulous reconstruction of the King Arthur movie. LMAO.

That movie had its moments, but it seriously pissed me off at points, especially when it decided to rip off whole scenes from Braveheart without quite knowing what to do with them. It’s the first movie I’ve ever seen where the costuming and weaponry were far enough out of period to make me surly. I mean, what the hell are these knights doing with bows that won’t be invented for another seven hundred years two continents away? Where the heck did “leather girl” Guineviere get a dress with drop sleeves and silver embroidery? I mean, normally this stuff doesn’t bother me, but when a movie gets on its high horse about being the first historically accurate King Arthur and then pulls this shit, I get snarky.

Leave a Reply

